Elemental Interview ~ Annabel Gat

Elemental Interview

You know that flutter you get when something comes along that makes you feel like there’s a reason for things? And sometimes it comes from something so damn specific you can’t harbor any doubt that there are lessons we signed up for before we got here? Such is the case with Ms. Annabel Gat’s horoscopes over at Broadly.com. I had a situation that I was lamenting over back in December, and came across her horoscopes in the most serendipitous of ways. It was accurate to the day. Mercury Square Jupiter in Virgo:

While work and popularity are going well, tension will arrive in your relationships on December 4, when Mercury squares Jupiter. Jupiter is the planet of growth and expansion, and it’s currently in Earth sign Virgo, highlighting the relationship center of your chart. The next few months are major around you growing your relationships and taking them to the next level; however, on December 4, the challenge from Mercury (the planet of communication and logic) will ask you to detach and objectively examine how things are going in your partnerships. Are solid boundaries in place? Are there things you need to get off your chest? And, very importantly, do you and your partner(s) share the same vision of the future? Mercury is in philosophical Sagittarius, a sign that is all about big dreams and visions. If you and your partners are not aiming for similar goals, what will that mean for your relationships—not only your romantic ones, but friendly, professional and creative partnerships as well?

 

It felt like the situation I had encountered was inevitable in some ways, and Annabel’s writing gave me a sense of peace about the whole thing.

Her spirit & style made me curious about how she’d answer the Elemental Interview……

 

earth
Earth: What do you do to ground yourself & maintain balance?

It took me a long time to realize that this will change frequently for me. I used to feel like I was doing something very wrong if something that used to ground me, stopped working. I’ve realized that part of balance is change and that I’m not fucking up as a human being if something that used to work for me stops working— it might work again, and it could just be time to try something new! Currently, walking in nature while listening to talk radio is a great anchor for me. So is cuddling with my cat or boyfriend. Also: Reading!

 

air
Air: How do you engage or feed your imagination/intellect?

Puzzles, card and board games are a new love of mine. I’m very inspired by game theory.

fire
Fire: What motivates you to keep going, what inspires you?

My family and bringing them security in any form is what inspires me everyday.

water
Water: What do you love, what engages your intuitive side?

I love people and I love laughing. My intuition is much sharper after I’ve laughed a lot.

spirit
Spirit: What is your personal, spiritual practice. What makes you feel connected to Spirit?

This is constantly changing for me, but for sure being with the people I love keeps me connected to spirit.

flourish

(Bonus questions!)

Can you tell us a little about how you got into Astrology, what got you hooked?

My own self absorption got me hooked— I got my first astrology books in 5th grade, and I was so excited to have a frame work for self examination.

What would your advice be to those just delving into Astrology?

It’s easy to get addicted to having your mind blown, as in going to lectures or getting readings that inspire you believe there is “more” out there— you will “crash” when you stop being able to get what you need spiritually from astrology, and you will be miserable. Astrology is not a belief system. Do not believe in Astrology and definitely don’t believe in astrologers— they are just people. Use astrology as a tool for self discovery but don’t expect it to save you. All the information you need is within you, outside information is meaningless.

annabelAnnabel Gat is a practicing astrologer certified by the International Society for Astrological Research. She also holds a Horary practitioner’s certificate from the School of Traditional Astrology and is a well respected tarot reader.

Her professional consulting practice opened in 2009. She taught at Edgar Cayce’s Association for Research and Enlightenment from 2010 through 2012 before becoming the first resident reader at Brooklyn’s premier occult bookstore, Catland, in 2013.

She is the founder of the Hypatia Group, an association for astrologers focusing on women’s achievements in the field.

She has a wildly popular daily and monthly horoscope column with Vice’s women’s interest channel, Broadly, and her horoscopes are a daily feature on Vice’s Snapchat channel.

She’s the advising astrologer to Align.la, a Los Angeles based dating app that pairs singles based on their compatibility.

Her writing on astrology and the occult has also been regularly featured on MTV News and MTV Hive, with her indie music astrology review column Hive Horoscopes.

http://www.rootastro.com
https://www.instagram.com/queenannabel
https://twitter.com/rootastro

 

I’m so grateful there are people like Annabel in the world, throwing up flares by which we can see our situations more clearly. ❤

Be sure to check out Your Monthly Horoscope for January here.

 

Blessings!

druyan2b

~ Druyan

One thought on “Elemental Interview ~ Annabel Gat

  1. Pingback: Astrobarry.com Horoscopes – sacredmoongrove

Leave a Reply

