Goddess in the Office ~ Saturday

I am starting a series on suggestions about incorporating the Goddess in daily, found in Zsuzsanna Budapest’s books, Goddess in the Office….

Saturday’s Goddess: Athena

athena

Athena

saturday

Day 1 – Saturday

A Day for Visioning

Day’s Name: Saturday is named after Saturn
Day’s Goddess: Athena invents the world
Day’s Scent: scent free, your own scent
Bach Flower Essence: wild oats, to heal your emotional body
Day’s Gems: tiger’s eye and amber, symbol of the Sun Goddess
Day’s Color: brown, symbolizing stability and security
Day’s Spells; for visions
Day’s Meditation: meet your ancestors
janesat
I’m wearing black and grey, not brown, oh well.

When I had hair that was more brown, I could wear some browns, but now I wear black or gray, not brown, as a Cool Winter (if you follow my color subject). http://expressingyourtruth.blogspot.comI didn’t wear any gems, but my wedding ring, which was my grandmothers and her grandmother’s before her, is a cat’s eye.

 my wedding ring, cat’s eye

Crystal Healing

 some associate Tiger’s Eye with tarot card, The Magician

Personal note:

I started today, Saturday, which is not where the book starts, but it works anyway!  Saturday is a day for visioning.  I love that.  I have been feeling an incredible shift lately of immense positivity.  I also like that today is scent free, to experience your own scent.  I rarely sweat, etc., but I’m also not a fan of perfume.  I love that this book uses essential oils for scents!  I also love a Saturday to live in relaxed clothing, and to just be myself!  I happen to be at the office today because a client needed a semi-urgent appointment.  And I’m catching up on some paperwork and organizing, which I really love to do on a day off anyway.  Tonight I will read the spells and meditation.

 

janelightJane Leu Rekas, LCSW, is a mental health and transpersonal therapist in private practice in Hood River, OR.  She is also a seasonal color analyst, hypnotist, astrologer and Reiki master.  Facebook

2 thoughts on “Goddess in the Office ~ Saturday

  1. Pingback: Goddess in the Office ~ Saturday | Ola Queen Bee of Astrology

Leave a Reply

