Meet Jane!

Jane Leu Rekas is truly a modern renaissance woman! She is the great granddaughter of Willi Aeppli a Waldorf educator with Rudolf Steiner, color and temperament philosopher. Her late father, Felix Leu, was a world reknown tattoo artist along with many other artists and psychologists in her family as well. What she does is literally in her blood!

jane1

Jane took me through the fascinating process of her Expressing Your Truth program which uses a multitude of tests (personality/psychology) and color profiling to determine what colors and styles help you outwardly reflect your inner personality most accurately. Not only is it extremely helpful in gaining more self-awareness, but it’s also FUN! One of the exercises that is encouraged is making yourself a vision board based on descriptive words chosen for you by members in the Expressing Your Truth group (message her via facebook if you’re interested!).

Here’s Jane’s:

janeboard

She also is very knowledgeable about astrology, including traditional astrology and the Human Design system, which is a mixed modality system that creates an Aura/Authority profile for you based off your astrological natal chart. I have been dabbling in astrology for a few years now and had not come across this system. As I am looking into it, I’m finding it extremely accurate and very helpful.

(If you’re interested in learning about the Human Design system, here’s a great basic intro! https://www.youtube.com/user/humandesignhawaii )

auraline

http://humandesignhawaii.com/hd-basic/aura

This is just a small sampling of what Jane has to offer; she is all over the net, working in many ways to help us find and express who we are as individuals.

You can find out more about Jane and what she’s up to here:

http://whereonthenetisjane.blogspot.com

jane2 Jane’s bio:

I was born in Haight Ashbury 1965, where my mother learned astrology. My paternal grandmother also pursued it. I’ve been studying astrology for 35 years.

I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker, in private practice in Hood River, OR, at Turtle Dove Counseling, also Hood River Hypnosis & DBT.  I’m a graduate of Reed College (BA Psychology ’87) and Portland State University (MSW ’90). I work with children, teens, adults, parents, groups.  I am also the author of several blogs on personality, fashion and color. I’m certified in Color Me A Season color analysis.

… but hey, don’t listen to me, EXPRESS YOUR TRUTH! Jane

 

Thank you, Jane, for helping me express my truth more fully.

Blessings,

~Druyan

2 thoughts on “Meet Jane!

  1. Pingback: ~New Moon: Release~ | sacredmoongrove

  2. Pingback: Wolf Moon ~ 2016 – sacredmoongrove

Leave a Reply

